Email: Password:
Codename Entertainment
Why is CNE shifting from being an idle game?

3 Posts
Link to post - Posted October 30th 2021 at 8:28 AM
Crunchi
Howdy there.

I started playing COTLI a few years ago because it was recommended by some article on the internet as one of the best idle games of all time. In fact, if you google "Best Idle games of all time" there COTLI is on the first link.

Now...I get that you can't shut COTLI down and make progress. I bought a gaming laptop just for COTLI so that wherever I go, COTLI is making progress.

But in essence, COTLI has always been an idle game. Reset a world, let it run. Come back later, reset and get a little further. It's the premise of idle games. And I've played so many of them to the extreme over the years. That's how I found COTLI in fact; I think I'd just gotten Adventure Capitalist or Realm Grinder to some "there is no point anymore" stage, and went hunting for a new game.

CNE, you probably know me as Dashofpepper from the ticket system. I buy everything. Obviously love CNE and this game. THe first couple of dungeon seasons were, "Can I use these 15 runs per week" which led to "I need to buy a dedicated gaming laptop to reduce lag."

Reward scaling has changed, and now it's "I need to run 7-9 sprints per day to achieve reward X." That's not cool bros. Idling is supposed to be, "Do a thing, go as long as you can." Get stuff, go longer.

CNE is abandoning the basic principle of an idle game. If you don't want this to be an idle game ... say so. I'll write letters to all the websites and news places that report this as one of the greatest idle games in history and update them on what CNE is doing these days, so people like me don't come here, sink thousands of dollars into the greatest idle game ever, then find out that it's still in beta mode, and not an idle game anymore.

Help me out here. Is this new trend a glitch in the matrix, or are you pushing for this to be an active game?

Pick one.

41 Posts