Email: Password:
Codename Entertainment
Event Crusaders

4 Posts
Link to post - Posted May 1st 2016 at 2:20 AM
Syn
Hello,

So I started playing CotLI just as the Player Two formation was unlocking and I've really gotten into it lately and I've been looking at different formations and have come up with a question. From my understanding the alternative Crusaders are unlocked from previous events that have been held. My question is will it be possible to get these Crusaders now that those events are over or are you pretty much just out of luck of ever getting those alternative Crusaders if you weren't playing during those events?

19 Posts
Link to post - Posted May 1st 2016 at 3:49 AM
AllenMS828
It's my understanding that the events will repeat each year, so after you've played for a year, you will have had the opportunity to unlock them all. There may also be other ways in the works to unlock past event crusaders prior to the events repeating, but I'm not entirely sure about that.

4 Posts
Link to post - Posted May 1st 2016 at 3:57 AM
Syn
Well that's a relief to know and honestly makes a lot of sense. While I understand the rational of wanting to make them unique and give them a feel of being somewhat special to completely remove any chance of getting them for new players would seem a bit harsh. Making them yearly seems like it would be a great way to do it, especially if they did the same with the golden equipment as it would make it a bit more rare but would also allow people who already have it to then get extra enchantment points.

I'm curious with the new Gardeners of the Galaxy if anyone knows when it will be available on Steam. It said it was released the 29th but I still haven't seen anything about it come up on my Steam game.

Thanks again :D

19 Posts
Link to post - Posted May 1st 2016 at 4:07 AM
AllenMS828