Email: Password:
Codename Entertainment
IOS version lacking in features

2 Posts
Link to post - Posted September 14th 2017 at 1:10 PM
Codyvans
So I'm new to the game. Just started today. I've played plenty of idle games though, and I primarily play them on mobile. I started this game while I wait for Idle Champions of the Forgotten to hopefully come to mobile. I managed to link my IOS/steam/Kongregate accounts so I can play it on any now which is great. I prefer mobile for these types of games though, and the IOS version of this game seems to not receive any support anymore. The game crashes fairly often, especially after watching an ad, which isn't a huge deal to me but the main issue is the lack of certain helpful features. I have not found a way to level up characters in multiples (buying 10 levels at once, or 25 or 100 and so on) and I also haven't found any way to save formations on IOS. It's rather annoying having set up a perfect formation, then tinker with it and try something new, and then having to figure out how you originally had it in case you mess it up too much. Events also don't seem to work, or perhaps start later on IOS? I can access the Sasha's Schoolhouse Scourge event perfectly fine through Steam, but it doesn't show up on IOS for me. But since the accounts are linked, if I make progress on IOS, then switch to Steam, I won't have any progress towards the event since the IOS version doesn't appear to have the event yet, or won't let me access it. I'm sure there are probably other features that aren't on mobile that should be too, but like I said, I started today and haven't even reset yet. Maybe I'm missing something and these features are there on mobile but I haven't found them. From looking at screenshots of the Android version, it appears buying in multiples is at least an option but I can't find this anywhere on IOS. Does the dev simply not support IOS anymore? Looking at the update history for the game on IOS, it's only been bug fixes/event